Creative Writing: Eyes (still) Wired Shut

I really haven’t a clue how I ended up writing this just now, nor am I even sure what it is. Short story? Abstract poem? Whatever, I’ve given it what is hopefully a fairly subtle and imaginative title. It’s just gone 2:30am though, so it’s quite possible the whole thing is nonsense.

Eyes (still) Wired Shut

This is a reminder to all parallel versions of Me…

You know who you are.
At ten o’clock tomorrow morning,
I will be offering words of wisdom to each of my Variants on the subject of a former sin of mine,
Envy.
Except for the one getting married to Kirsten Dunst next week.
I have but a single word for you, Sir…

BASTARD!

fawlty

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

